Close Alerts

CloseClose Alerts

Masks Now Required Within All SRD Facilities

In response to the Nov. 19 Provincial Health Order, visitors are now required to wear a mask covering the nose and mouth in all public and common spaces within all SRD facilities.

Electoral Areas

Specific information pertaining to our four electoral areas.

Borders of the Regional District

The Strathcona Regional District is made up of four electoral areas. The borders extend from the Oyster River in the south to Gold River, Sayward, Tahsis, Zeballos and Kyuquot-Nootka in the north and west, and east to Cortes Island, Quadra Island and the Discovery Islands as well as a portion of the adjacent mainland north of Powell River.

Electoral Area A

Local residents can receive specific information, events, news and alerts pertaining to Sayward, Kyuquot/Nootka Electoral Area of the Strathcona Regional District.

Electoral Area B

For residents of SRD's Area B, from Cortes Island to the surrounding archipelago. Receive news, events, information and alerts pertaining to your region of the district.

Electoral Area C

Area C residents of the SRD can receive news, events, information and alerts pertaining to the Discovery Islands and Mainland Inlets of the Strathcona Regional District.