Close Alerts

Board of Directors

Meet the governing body of the Strathcona Regional District.

Governance Structure

The Strathcona Regional District has a Board of 13 directors comprising electoral area directors who are elected directly by rural area voters and serve three-year terms, and municipal directors who are first elected to a municipal council by municipal voters and are then appointed by council to the Regional District board for a maximum term of three years. Annually, the Board elects its Chair who establishes committees to deal with issues such as land use planning.



Kevin Jules (Associate Member)

Representing the Ka:’yu:’k’t’h’/ Che:k’tles7et’h (Kyuquot/Checlesaht) First Nations

Office Phone Number: 250-332-5259

Board & Committees

Find out more about SRD committees, the regional board and access agendas and minutes from bi-monthly meetings here.

Learn More